Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sessions Plastic Surgery Centre

Our Patient Reviews

At Sessions Plastic Surgery Centre, we are passionate about what we do. We love seeing the positive changes that happen in our patients’ lives, and most importantly, we are humbled by the trust and confidence that our patients have placed in us. For Dr. Sessions and the whole staff, this is our greatest reward. Our goal with this online portal to our practice is to provide you with accurate information regarding plastic surgery procedures, recovery periods, expected results, and especially about us. That is why we are so grateful for our previous and current patients who have shared their feedback about their experiences at Sessions Plastic Surgery Centre. Please take advantage of this opportunity to see what others have to say about us. Whether you are local to the areas around La Mesa or San Diego, CA or are considering traveling from farther away for your plastic surgery, we look forward to meeting you.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I have never been more impressed in my life! If you want to feel like a million bucks then I suggest that you go see Dr. Scott Sessions. He is amazing! Knowledgeable, friendly and handsome! The office is very nice and clean. To top it off... you will be welcomed as if you were family. Jen is fabulous! She is also very knowledgeable, has a great personality and super professional. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

Awesome! Cool doctor under promises and over Delivers ! Double board certified! Cant go wrong best doctor awesome person go here been going ro this doctor since 2013 none better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr. Sessions is honest and has his patient's best interests at heart. He loves what he does and he is highly skilled so you will be happy with your results. His staff is great, especially Jennifer. You won't find better care anywhere else. I have had one procedure over a year ago which came out perfectly and looking forward to having another in a few months. I highly recommend Dr. Sessions and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Back in 2009, I had a breast augmentation up in Temecula. The surgeon insisted that I get larger implants than I originally wanted. Stating that after the procedure, the majority of his patients wish they’d gone bigger. I had the surgery and because of my size at the time (100 lbs, 5’3”) my back constantly hurt due to the larger size he insisted on me getting! Ten years and two kids later, my 32DDD’s hung down to my stomach and there were not enough sports bras in the state of California to hold those things in. One of my best friends has gone to Dr. Sessions for implants and a tummy tuck. It was several years ago and her results were amazing! I decided to go in for a consult to get my implants removed and a lift. I immediately felt comfortable at Dr. Sessions office. His nurses (especially Jennifer) treated me like family. I scheduled my surgery for a couple weeks & honestly, I was not nervous what so ever. I trusted Dr. Sessions and his staff and felt like I was in the best hands. I woke up from the surgery and took the deepest breath I had been able to take in 10 years. Over the last few months, I began going to Dr. Sessions for Juvederm. I had been getting lip injections for years and always ended up extremely bruised. Dr Sessions used a different technique and my lips didn’t bruise one bit! My lips weren’t even lumpy the following days after like I was used to happening each & every time before. A couple weeks ago, I underwent rhinoplasty; I had always been self conscious about my nose and I knew I would get the best results with Dr. Sessions. It didn’t take long at all and when I had the cast removed 5 days later, I was so happy with the results, and all the swelling hasn’t even gone down yet! I am now actually planning on getting implants again sometime this year. I never thought I would have that procedure again after my experience with my previous plastic surgeon. However, I am confident that Dr Sessions will choose the best size for my body shape; I have seen my friend’s results (we have similar body shapes) and they fit her body perfectly. Whenever I have ANY questions, I email Jennifer at the office and always receive a reply within minutes! The office goes above and beyond to always be available to their patients which is incredibly rare these days!! I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Session’s practice and his staff. I promise that whoever decides to have any procedures done by him, they will be extremely satisfied with their results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Back in 2009, I had a breast augmentation up in Temecula. The surgeon insisted that I get larger implants than I originally wanted. Stating that after the procedure, the majority of his patients wish they’d gone bigger. I had the surgery and because of my size at the time (100 lbs, 5’3”) my back constantly hurt due to the larger size he insisted on me getting!Ten years and two kids later, my 32DDD’s hung down to my stomach and there were not enough sports bras in the state of California to hold those things in. One of my best friends has gone to Dr. Sessions for implants and a tummy tuck. It was several years ago and her results were amazing! I decided to go in for a consult to get my implants removed and a lift. I immediately felt comfortable at Dr. Sessions office. His nurses (especially Jennifer) treated me like family. I scheduled my surgery for a couple weeks & honestly, I was not nervous what so ever. I trusted Dr.Sessions and his staff and felt like I was in the best hands. I woke up from the surgery and took the deepest breath I had been able to take in 10 years. Over the last few months, I began going to Dr. Sessions for Juvederm. I had been getting lip injections for years and always ended up extremely bruised. Dr Sessions used a different technique and my lips didn’t bruise one bit! My lips weren’t even lumpy the following days after like I was used to happening each & every time before.A couple weeks ago, I underwent rhinoplasty; I had always been self conscious about my nose and I knew I would get the best results with Dr. Sessions. It didn’t take long at all and when I had the cast removed 5 days later, I was so happy with the results, and all the swelling hasn’t even gone down yet! I am now actually planning on getting implants again sometime this year. I never thought I would have that procedure again after my experience with my previous plastic surgeon. However, I am confident that Dr Sessions will choose the best size for my body shape; I have seen my friend’s results (we have similar body shapes) and they fit her body perfectly.Whenever I have ANY questions, I email Jennifer at the office and always receive a reply within minutes! The office goes above and beyond to always be available to their patients which is incredibly rare these days!!I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Session’s practice and his staff. I promise that whoever decides to have any procedures done by him, they will be extremely satisfied with their results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Awesome! Cool doctor under promises and over Delivers ! Double board certified! Cant go wrong best doctor awesome person go here been going ro this doctor since 2013 none better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Sessions and Jennifer are amazing. I had a big invasive surgery with Dr. Sessions and i love this doctor. I am extremely happy with my results. Jennifer was great at helping me get set up and ready for surgery. I recommend this place to everybody! I am so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

Awesome! Cool doctor under promises and over Delivers ! Double board certified! Cant go wrong best doctor awesome person go here been going ro this doctor since 2013 none better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Sessions and Jennifer are amazing. I had a big invasive surgery with Dr. Sessions and i love this doctor. I am extremely happy with my results. Jennifer was great at helping me get set up and ready for surgery. I recommend this place to everybody! I am so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Sessions and Jennifer are amazing. I had a big invasive surgery with Dr. Sessions and i love this doctor. I am extremely happy with my results. Jennifer was great at helping me get set up and ready for surgery. I recommend this place to everybody! I am so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2019

Returning patient after 13 years and still couldn't be more pleased. I would not trust my life and or my beauty with any other team.! The Best of the Best! I Have recommended and will ways recommend Dr. Sessions and his staff, they make you family ? You know you are Always in Great hands:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

Dr. Sessions and Jennifer are amazing. I had a big invasive surgery with Dr. Sessions and i love this doctor. I am extremely happy with my results. Jennifer was great at helping me get set up and ready for surgery. I recommend this place to everybody! I am so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Where do I begin.... I had a full Mommy Makeover done by Dr. Sessions and I am beyond happy with my results. He listened to every concern I had, and answered every question. He is kind, understanding, and an all around great doctor and man. He reassured any fear or worry I had about my procedure . And let me tell you about his staff..... Rachelle, Jennifer & Frieda and so wonderful!!! All 3 of those ladies are AMAZING!!! Team work makes the Dream work, and Dr. Sessions has the best team!! I WOULD and WILL recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Where do I begin....I had a full Mommy Makeover done by Dr. Sessions and I am beyond happy with my results.He listened to every concern I had, and answered every question. He is kind, understanding, and an all around great doctor and man.He reassured any fear or worry I had about my procedure .And let me tell you about his staff.....Rachelle, Jennifer & Frieda and so wonderful!!!All 3 of those ladies are AMAZING!!!Team work makes the Dream work, and Dr. Sessions has the best team!!I WOULD and WILL recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr Sessions did an amazing job on my surgery! His entire staff is so kind and caring, his assistant Jennifer is the best! This is the second time I have had work done by Dr Sessions, the first time was 18 years ago. I have referred friends to him and everyone has been extremely happy with their results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

I recently had my neck done by Dr. Sessions and couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking about having their neck or anything else done. He's the man! He does it all! Jennifer and the girls are awesome too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2018

I met with four other plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Sessions. I have never had any plastic surgery done before and wanted to have my breast done after having my kids. Dr. Sessions talked to me about capsular contracture, revision surgeries, infections, and pain after surgery. Hearing him talk about the complications and not just focusing on the good things made me trust him more. I felt like if something went wrong that I would be in good hands because nothing is guaranteed. I am happy with my decision, because my breasts turned out great and I had no complications. The most bothersome thing was the pain the first two nights and the strap I had to wear. Dr. Sessions, Dr. K, Richelle, Jennifer, and Frieda are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2018

My mother had her breast lift and breast augmentation done with Dr. Sessions in 2000. Dr. Sessions also performed my mother's eyelid, face and neck lift several years later in 2012. My sister had her mommy makeover (breast augmentation, tummy tuck, and liposuction) done with Dr. Sessions in 2016. They both had fantastic results. I decided to have my rhinoplasty done with Dr. Sessions this year and I was amazed at how quickly I healed and how great my nose looks. I was only swollen for about 7 days and was basically, in my opinion, fully healed by day 14. Dr. Sessions says the results will only get better and better as times goes by. It's been about four months now and I can definitely understand what he's talking about. My nose looks beautiful! I am extremely happy with my results! I trust Dr. Sessions fully and would recommend anyone to his office! He doesn't push procedures that he doesn't feel are necessary. He is a board certified plastic surgeon, so he is super informative about every procedure and has over 20 years of experience. He has his own accredited surgical center, so he doesn't have to charge extra for a surgical facility. His staff is incredible! Jennifer was wonderful about preparing me for surgery and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. She made sure that I was aware of what will happen if I did not follow my after surgery instructions. It was really nice that this office did not sugarcoat how important little things like sleeping upright or not messing with a stitch is (I had one stitch that had dry blood on it and it was super annoying but I just left it alone). Richelle was great and super informative at taking care of me after my surgery. She took care of that annoying stitch for me and was extremely gentle and caring. Dr. Sessions just performed a lower eyelid surgery on my coworkers boyfriend and he couldn't be happier! I would recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2018

Got my lower eyes done at sessions plastic surgery center, I was tired of looking tired all the time. The surgery was quick, I bruised for a couple days but that was the worst of it. If I had known how easy and painless the entire process to remove my eye bags was I would have done this years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I recently went to Dr. Sessions for a breast reduction + lift, and liposuction under my chin.I went from a DDD/E to a full C and it turned out perfect. I never really had definition to my chin, so the lipo helped shape my face more. Overall, I had almost no pain, and I only took the pain meds the first two days. It was all about resting. This was my first procedure ever done, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I had a few other consultations before I was recommended to Dr.Sessions, and none of them compare to his work or amazing staff. Jennifer, his front staff has a bright positive smile and attitude, which puts you at ease for a procedure like mine. She is very knowledgeable and will answer any of your questions or concerns. The rest of his staff works as a team and will take great care of you. No matter what you need, they will be there. I recommend him to ANYONE thinking about cosmetic surgery because you will be pleased with your results, you will feel welcomed and taken care of, and you will like him so much to pass on a recommendation, or actually write a review (since we all can be pretty lazy about doing it, even when we had a great experience). I listened to Dr. Sessions and his staff's directions about recovery, and I healed fast. Thank you Dr. Sessions, Jennifer, and the rest of the team. :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.