Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sessions Plastic Surgery Centre

Our Patient Reviews

At Sessions Plastic Surgery Centre, we are passionate about what we do. We love seeing the positive changes that happen in our patients’ lives, and most importantly, we are humbled by the trust and confidence that our patients have placed in us. For Dr. Sessions and the whole staff, this is our greatest reward. Our goal with this online portal to our practice is to provide you with accurate information regarding plastic surgery procedures, recovery periods, expected results, and especially about us. That is why we are so grateful for our previous and current patients who have shared their feedback about their experiences at Sessions Plastic Surgery Centre. Please take advantage of this opportunity to see what others have to say about us. Whether you are local to the areas around La Mesa or San Diego, CA or are considering traveling from farther away for your plastic surgery, we look forward to meeting you.

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2010

Five Stars - I had a face and neck lift because my friend went there and had an excellent result. I am SO satisfied and he is one of the best doctors that I have ever had. He also will not do a procedure that he feels is unnecessary. Thank you so much, Dr. Sessions. HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2010

I had a face and neck lift because my friend went there and had an excellent result. I am SO satisfied and he is one of the best doctors that I have ever had. He also will not do a procedure that he feels is unnecessary. Thank you so much, Dr. Sessions. HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2011

After many consults around town, I was referred to Dr. Sessions. I knew it was the right place for me when I arrived. I love his staff and Dr. Sessions is a professional and caring doctor. I am completely happy with my procedure and I have referred him many times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2011

Five Stars - Dr. Sessions has the best personality. I would recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2011

Dr. Sessions has the best personality. I would recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2012

I was referred to Dr. Sessions by a good friend who had gotten Botox done.  After seeing her results and hearing her rave about Dr. Sessions and his staff, I decided to have it done too.  I am SO glad that I did!  Dr. Sessions' staff members Cynthia and Rochelle are ridiculously nice and helpful.  They called me back within an hour of me leaving my initial message and actually apologized for not getting back to me sooner.  When I got there, I didn't have to wait at all and was greeted by Dr. Sessions who thoroughly explained the procedure and made sure that I felt comfortable the entire time. I will definitely go back to Dr. Sessions and would recommend him to my family and friends as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2013

housewife - I am very pleased with the results of my breast surgery. The size and shape are just what i wanted. Im very happy with Dr. Sessions and the girls in the office. I feel lucky I found such an excellent surgeon . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my new look. Dr. Sessions and his staff are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Sessions for many years. I have always been treated with great care and compassion. His surgical skills are second to none. The results of my breast surgery and facial surgery are amazing! I recommend this excellent surgeon to anyone who is seeking plastic surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2013

Five Stars - Dr. sessions was so kind and honest when it came to discussing my concerns. My surgical experience was better than I could hope for. Thanks to Cynthia, Monique, Amanda and Richelle. You are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2013

Dr. sessions was so kind and honest when it came to discussing my concerns. My surgical experience was better than I could hope for. Thanks to Cynthia, Monique, Amanda and Richelle. You are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

When I first met Dr.Sessions in 2003 he made me feel so comfortable and confident that I was making the right decision in going to him for the breast augmentation and lift I wanted to have done. I was so happy with the results!! In 2004 he performed a laser resurfacing on my face and even though I was only 37 at the time I had a lot of acne scarring and uneven pigmenation. Just incredible the difference in my skin after that procedure! In 2011 I went back to him again to have my saline implants replaced with silicone and another lift done and I also had a mini tummy tuck done as well. Everything looks amazing!! Minimal scarring around the breasts and tummy. Dr. Sessions truly cares about his clients and his staff is super sweet!! They treat you like family!! It's very comforting knowing I have a doctor I can trust for any procedures I plan on having in the future!! Super Happy Client For LIfe!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2015

I had my eyes ( both upper and lower ) and I was very happy with the results.  I plan on going back to him for another procedure.  I also referred a friend for his nose and he was very happy with the job he did. Cynthia is very professional and makes sure you always feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2015

I had my breast implant surgery done by Dr. Sessions on a recommendation. I am so happy I listened. The very first time I walked in the door, I knew this was the doctor for me. He was friendly, candid and forthright. His staff, especially Cynthia, made me feel at home and at ease. My operation was in March and every follow appointment up has been fantastic. By the way, they look FABULOUS!! I and my husband couldn't be more pleased. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Sessions, so much that my husband and mother will be getting a procedure done with him very soon. Picking your plastic surgeon is a big decision. If you have any questions about him, ask the staff to forward your information to Diana or Sandy. They will know who we are and we would love to answer any questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2015

I had my tummy tuck and lipo sculpting .. I have to say he is the best !!!! Dr. Session goes out of his way to make sure your doing good and feel good .. He will advise you what's surgeries he recommends for your body type .... The staff is awesome so is chyntia ... I feel very welcomed every time I visit .. Will not trade Dr. Session for any other Dr... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2015

I went to Dr Sessions in 2002 for a tummy tuck and breast implants.  He was the 12th doctor in interviewed.  I could have saved a LOT of time had he been the first. From the minute I walked in the door I knew.  Not only is he the absolute BEST, his staff is too.  Dr Sessions thoroughly explained in detail both procedures..he didn't have me disrobe to give me my first consultation.  He also told me about possible complications, specifically, capsular scarring (implantforum.com/capsula…).  The 11 doctors I had interviewed prior to him did not tell me this. I had gotten it.  If I hadnt been told about it and got caught by surprise, I know I would have been stressed. Dr Sessions is the best.  He doesnt catgorize, takes each patient as an individual.  He doesnt tell you to bring a picture of the breast that you want.  He doesnt tell you to pick a size (cup size).  Every one is different, everyone has different breasts, tissue, skin, etc.  I didnt want to pick a breast from a picture.  I wanted my own.  I had asked Dr Sessions about thebags under my eyes.  His answer was "You dont have bags, I am not touching your eyes, ask me in ten years"  I LOVE that he didnt do it just because I asked him to, that as a professional, he said I didnt need it.  He also removed my daughters keloid scar from a belly button piercing and left a tiny, barely visible scar.  The man is AWESOME. Thirteen years later, I am still happy.  I stopped in to see him  recently.  The staff has changed but the warm welcome has not.  I felt like I had been talking to these women for years. Unfortunately, I missed the good doctor.  They said they couldputme onhis schedule to ensure I would see him.  Ididnt want to waste histime with an appointment for a simple hello.  They told me his schedule so I could catch him.  I will be visiting him soon..... This review turned out longer than I meant it to, but I can just go on and on about how happy I am with choosing him, still.  And he is the only one I still choose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2015

59 Year Old Man Lost Weight Time to Lose the Turkey Neck! - La Mesa, CA - Lost a lot of weight and developed a significant gobbler that made me look older than I feel, so after a significant amount of thought decided to move forward. I had gone down to Mexico and received a hair transplant in June ($3000 for about 1500 grafts; too soon to evaluate, as it doesn't really start growing in for 4+ months...) and got an estimate there for my neck lift. Had heard about Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2016

I had slits in my earlobes from wearing too heavy of earrings and also from wearing my earrings too tight when I was little. When I was in high school I decided to stretch my ears a little and those made the slits even worse. Since taking the gauges out I haven't been able to wear regular stud earrings and I was really self conscious about my ears when people would ask me what happened to them. I finally decided to get them fixed. After talking with a few other offices I decided I wanted to get my ears stitched here and I couldn't be happier with my choice. I just got my stitches out and my ears look perfect!! I am so happy! I also have to add that every single person I talked to in the office was great. The lady I had my consultation with, the nurse, the doctor, and the receptionist were all professional, kind and funny. Would definitely come here again if I wanted to get more work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2016

Five Stars - Wonderful doctor. I went to see him for Botox treatment. Botox worked well for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2016

Wonderful doctor. I went to see him for Botox treatment. Botox worked well for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2017

Super nice staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable Dr. Sessions is the nicest man and made me feel super confident I had chosen the right place! Jennifer was very nice over the phone& helped me figure out exactly what I wanted, same with Richelle both super friendly and sweet !! Made me feel right at home !!! The volunteer Kaylee was also super nice everyone always has a smile on their face. Definitely the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I recently went to Dr. Sessions for a breast reduction + lift, and liposuction under my chin.I went from a DDD/E to a full C and it turned out perfect. I never really had definition to my chin, so the lipo helped shape my face more. Overall, I had almost no pain, and I only took the pain meds the first two days. It was all about resting. This was my first procedure ever done, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I had a few other consultations before I was recommended to Dr.Sessions, and none of them compare to his work or amazing staff. Jennifer, his front staff has a bright positive smile and attitude, which puts you at ease for a procedure like mine. She is very knowledgeable and will answer any of your questions or concerns. The rest of his staff works as a team and will take great care of you. No matter what you need, they will be there. I recommend him to ANYONE thinking about cosmetic surgery because you will be pleased with your results, you will feel welcomed and taken care of, and you will like him so much to pass on a recommendation, or actually write a review (since we all can be pretty lazy about doing it, even when we had a great experience). I listened to Dr. Sessions and his staff's directions about recovery, and I healed fast. Thank you Dr. Sessions, Jennifer, and the rest of the team. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

I have been going to Dr Sessions for 20 years. Had a breast augmentation done first. I did have some complications with my surgery.. I had a capsule in my right breast. I had 5 surgeries to try and correct the problem .. My right breast would get hard as a rock and hurt. After 2 years of this nightmare and multiple surgeries he suggested we just completely remove the right breast so it could completely heal.  I went 5 months with only one implant and would place a implant on in inside if my right bra so it would appear they were the same size. I was a ddd on one side and a b on the other ... After one final surgery my body didn't reject it completely. I had a little capsule but it was livable.  About 8 years later I started getting Botox from him. I then went back  because it was time to replace my breast it had been about 15 years. As always he's as nice as can be. I asked him about a tummy tuck he gave me great advice and 2 weeks later I looked like a new person  I had beautiful smaller breast no capsule this time. (I wanted them smaller) and a beautiful tummy. Now let me say I have seen a lot of tummy tucks and it's been about 8 years since my surgery. But I never have seen one that looks as natural and beautiful as mine.  I also sent 2 co workers to him last year one got a tummy tuck and both got their Brest done.. They loved him. I will be going in the next few months for my eyes..  Thanks you for being awesome Dr Sessions and your entire wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 24, 2018

I absolutely love Dr. Scott sessions. when choosing your plastic surgeon it's very important that you find someone that you feel comfortable with. It's also very important that you educate yourself on what services are available and what the outcome of other people who have had surgery has been so that you can anticipate on what you expect from your surgery. Dr sessions is a very loving and caring Man and Doctor. He is very skilled at what he does and he cares for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had a tummy tuck, lipo, breast lift, and breast augmentation done by Dr. Sessions last month. I am in LOVE with my results!! Dr. Sessions is kind and gentle. He put any fear or worry I had to rest with his  knowledgeable explanations. He has the most amazing staff as well!! Jennifer & Rachelle are so wonderful. I would & will recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2018

My mother had her breast lift and breast augmentation done with Dr. Sessions in 2000. Dr. Sessions also performed my mother's eyelid, face and neck lift several years later in 2012. My sister had her mommy makeover (breast augmentation, tummy tuck, and liposuction) done with Dr. Sessions in 2016. They both had fantastic results. I decided to have my rhinoplasty done with Dr. Sessions this year and I was amazed at how quickly I healed and how great my nose looks. I was only swollen for about 7 days and was basically, in my opinion, fully healed by day 14. Dr. Sessions says the results will only get better and better as times goes by. It's been about four months now and I can definitely understand what he's talking about. My nose looks beautiful! I am extremely happy with my results! I trust Dr. Sessions fully and would recommend anyone to his office! He doesn't push procedures that he doesn't feel are necessary. He is a board certified plastic surgeon, so he is super informative about every procedure and has over 20 years of experience. He has his own accredited surgical center, so he doesn't have to charge extra for a surgical facility. His staff is incredible! Jennifer was wonderful about preparing me for surgery and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. She made sure that I was aware of what will happen if I did not follow my after surgery instructions. It was really nice that this office did not sugarcoat how important little things like sleeping upright or not messing with a stitch is (I had one stitch that had dry blood on it and it was super annoying but I just left it alone). Richelle was great and super informative at taking care of me after my surgery. She took care of that annoying stitch for me and was extremely gentle and caring. Dr. Sessions just performed a lower eyelid surgery on my coworkers boyfriend and he couldn't be happier! I would recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2018

I met with four other plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Sessions. I have never had any plastic surgery done before and wanted to have my breast done after having my kids. Dr. Sessions talked to me about capsular contracture, revision surgeries, infections, and pain after surgery. Hearing him talk about the complications and not just focusing on the good things made me trust him more. I felt like if something went wrong that I would be in good hands because nothing is guaranteed. I am happy with my decision, because my breasts turned out great and I had no complications. The most bothersome thing was the pain the first two nights and the strap I had to wear. Dr. Sessions, Dr. K, Richelle, Jennifer, and Frieda are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2018

Got my lower eyes done at sessions plastic surgery center, I was tired of looking tired all the time. The surgery was quick, I bruised for a couple days but that was the worst of it. If I had known how easy and painless the entire process to remove my eye bags was I would have done this years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2018

Mommy Makeover Miricale - I am shocked after reading Some of the reviews because my experiance was wonderful!I had a Mommy Makeover done on January 20, 2018 and although I am still healing and swollen as I am writing this, I couldn't be happier with my results.My tummy tuck incision is low and perfect.My breasts look beautiful!!Dr. Sessions is kind and has amazing bedside manners. He answered all my questions and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Where do I begin....I had a full Mommy Makeover done by Dr. Sessions and I am beyond happy with my results.He listened to every concern I had, and answered every question. He is kind, understanding, and an all around great doctor and man.He reassured any fear or worry I had about my procedure .And let me tell you about his staff.....Rachelle, Jennifer & Frieda and so wonderful!!!All 3 of those ladies are AMAZING!!!Team work makes the Dream work, and Dr. Sessions has the best team!!I WOULD and WILL recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr Sessions did an amazing job on my surgery! His entire staff is so kind and caring, his assistant Jennifer is the best! This is the second time I have had work done by Dr Sessions, the first time was 18 years ago. I have referred friends to him and everyone has been extremely happy with their results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

I recently had my neck done by Dr. Sessions and couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking about having their neck or anything else done. He's the man! He does it all! Jennifer and the girls are awesome too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2018

The best plastic surgery I have ever been too period!! Always does unreal work and goings way beyond the call of duty unreal results !!! Go here you will be so happy !!! Great caring doctor who really cares about people !! Double board certified! That's super rare I think his 3 times board certified go here enough said ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

Dr. Sessions and Jennifer are amazing. I had a big invasive surgery with Dr. Sessions and i love this doctor. I am extremely happy with my results. Jennifer was great at helping me get set up and ready for surgery. I recommend this place to everybody! I am so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

I had a rhinoplasty done here and ever since my first call they have been extremely nice and attentive specially Jennifer at the front her customer service is amazing she makes you feel as if you have known her for a long time :) The day of my surgery they made me feel so comfortable I was not nervous at all. It's been almost a year and they have been seeing me every 3 months to make sure everything is going good. I extremely recommend them if you want to have anything done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2019

Returning patient after 13 years and still couldn't be more pleased. I would not trust my life and or my beauty with any other team.! The Best of the Best! I Have recommended and will ways recommend Dr. Sessions and his staff, they make you family ? You know you are Always in Great hands:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2019

This is a awesome great doctor couldn't say more positive things about him !! Double board certified really cares helps people !!! I have had great results every time !!!  The best result period !!  Go here you won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2019

I cant say enough good things about this Doctor his surgery skills are unreal !! Get person as well really cares about people tries to help! Everyone double board certified very rare and cool down to earth ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I have never been more impressed in my life! If you want to feel like a million bucks then I suggest that you go see Dr. Scott Sessions. He is amazing! Knowledgeable, friendly and handsome! The office is very nice and clean. To top it off... you will be welcomed as if you were family. Jen is fabulous! She is also very knowledgeable, has a great personality and super professional. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

Awesome! Cool doctor under promises and over Delivers ! Double board certified! Cant go wrong best doctor awesome person go here been going ro this doctor since 2013 none better More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.